MInistry TEam

Roxanne, Father William, Jim


Rev. William A. Roberts
BA - TRENT University,
Master of Divinity - EDS Cambridge MBA -University of Colorado, DenveR


William joined St. Mark’s in January of 2017 and became Rector on St Mark’s Day in April that year. He grew up and was ordained in Niagara Diocese serving as curate at St John’s Ancaster from 1979 to 1983. He then became Vicar of All Saints Cathedral Edmonton for four year before he was twice elected to the Alberta Legislature. In 1994 he moved to Vancouver and was active in various ministries throughout the Diocese of New Westminster.

In 2014 he worked with the Sabeel Centre in Jerusalem and is pictured here with Most Rev Michel Sabbah the Archbishop and Latin Patriarch of Jerusalem from 1987 to 2008, the first non-Italian to hold this position in more than five centuries

In 2016 William returned to his alma mater in Cambridge Mass where he took a sabbatical as the Proctor Fellow in 2016. His full resume is attached here.


James bourne


James joined St. Mark’s in January of 2018. As Music Director, he leads a talented group of Choir members. In addition to performing at our Sunday services, James has also conducted several performances at St. Mark’s, including the recent Elora Singers Remembrance Day concert. Prior to joining St. Mark’s, James served as the Music Director at Leaside Presbyterian Church, and a pianist with the Toronto Mendelssohn Choir.


roxanne macbeth


Roxanne has been working at St. Mark’s since May of 2018. She brings a wealth of talents and skills to her multi-tasking role here from a background in Eastern Europe, Washington DC and Toronto. She has worked with many government, not for profit and for profit organizations. She is an avid walker and brings a delightful sense of humour in working at St Mark’s.



Rector - The Reverend William Roberts
Rector's Warden -- Gary Zalepa 
People’s Warden -- Allan Magnacca

Treasurer - Mark Annett, Bookkeeper - Gary Burroughs

Parish Council for 2019

Rector - William Roberts, Rector’s Warden - Gary Zalepa, Deputy - Tim Taylor, People’s Warden - Allan Magnacca, Deputy - Doug Hunter. Members: Donna Belleville, Nancy Bongard, Anne Denny, Joy Rogers, David Levesque, Steve Hinchliffe, Susan Hall, Syme Jago, Sally Mitchell

Close to 100 parishioners involved
in various ministries (as of March 2019 click here)

Organizational Chart

St. Mark’s Archives and Library Committee

Donald Combe, Peter Babcock, Fred Habermehl. Ann Lindsay, Murray Wilcox

Cherry Festival 2019

Chair -- Ben Buholtz (This years Team Leaders listed here)

Cemetery Board

Donald Combe (Sexton), Ann Lindsay, Sally Mitchell, Joy Rogers

Altar Guild

Chair -- Virginia Mainprize


Chair -- Allan Magnacca


Chair -- Ian McEwan


Chair -- Janet James


Chair -- Doug Hunter


Chair -- Jack Hazell